Miles from the Hard Road



$15.00  (U.S. and Canada).

Foreign orders please contact me for shipping quotes before ordering.

It is finally here! The new CD, featuring guest artists Aubrey Haynie, Rob Ickes, Wayne Taylor, Randy Lucas and Bryan McDowell. Also, the previously unreleased recording of “Three Rusty Nails”, recorded in 1995 and including guests Randy Howard, Mike Auldridge, Terry Campbell, Steve Pruett and Keith Tew.

Tracks include:

1. What a Friend We Have in Jesus

2. The 5th of September

3. Flatland

4. Freight Train

5. Old Joe Clark

6. Alabama Jubilee

7. Gold Rush

8. The Gold Rush

9. Miles from the Hard Road

10. Little Rock Getaway

11. Red-Eyed Benny Hen

12. Three Rusty Nails


Steve Kaufman says:

Allen Shadd hit a home run with this latest recording. He has crossed over from the “Contest Player” of frills and trills to the “Music Maker” with warmth and tenderness. He still burns up several songs on this project, but he does it with taste that any lover of great music will enjoy. He is complemented with a “Who’s Who” of Top-Shelf musicians that give Allen the free reign to soar like we’ve not heard him to date.
Sit back and enjoy this wonderful collection!
Steve Kaufman
3-Time National Flatpicking Champ
Acoustic Music Review says:
All the great playing from the staff may make you forget that this is guitar record, which I guess it is.  When a musician plays so well that it seems effortless, you can forget how good of a player he really is.  Throughout Miles from the Hard Road, Allen Shadd plays it exactly right: I’m sure that it’s hard, but he makes it seem easy.  It’s clear that he is more interested in putting out a good record than just showing off his formidable guitar chops, and I think that’s exactly what he’s done.
%d bloggers like this: